webs.me.uk The second invoice, first

Home → Jump Index

Our signature measure

The Renewal Jump Index

How far each provider’s renewal price rises above the price in the advert. A jump of ×1 means the price you see is the price you keep paying. Every row links to the page we read it from.

37 providers verified 12 not yet priced
Provider & planAdvertisedIntro lastsRenews atJump First 12 monthsNext 12 monthsVAT basisSource
Rocket.net
Starter
$1.00 1 mo $30.00
×30
intro lasts 1 month only
$331 $360 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Shopify
Basic
$1.00 3 mo $29.00
×29
intro lasts 3 months only
$264 $348 not stated 26 Sep 2026
LCN.com
Starter
£0.99 1 mo £9.99
×10.1
intro lasts 1 month only
£110.88 £119.88 ex VAT 26 Sep 2026
Names.co.uk
Beginner
£0.99 1 mo £9.99
×10.1
intro lasts 1 month only
£110.88 £119.88 not stated 26 Sep 2026
20i
Startup
£1.00 1 mo £10.00
×10
intro lasts 1 month only
£111 £120 not stated 20 Sep 2026
IONOS
Plus
£1.00 12 mo £9.00
×9
£12.00 £108 ex VAT 20 Sep 2026
SiteGround
StartUp
£1.99 12 mo £13.99
×7
£23.88 £167.88 ex VAT 26 Sep 2026
Fasthosts
Start
£1.00 3 mo £5.75
×5.8
intro lasts 3 months only
£54.75 £69.00 inc VAT 20 Sep 2026
Hostinger
Single
£1.49 48 mo £7.99
×5.4
locked for 48 months if prepaid
£17.88 £17.88 not stated 20 Sep 2026
$2.95 12 mo $13.95
×4.7
$35.40 $167.40 not stated 26 Sep 2026
UK2.net
Essential
£1.00 1 mo £3.99
×4
intro lasts 1 month only
£44.89 £47.88 ex VAT 26 Sep 2026
DreamHost
Web Hosting Launch
$2.89 12 mo $10.99
×3.8
$34.68 $131.88 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Clook Internet
cPanel Web Hosting
£1.00 1 mo £2.99
×3
intro lasts 1 month only
£33.89 £35.88 not stated 26 Sep 2026
$4.99 not stated $13.99
×2.8
discount length not stated
not stated not stated not stated 26 Sep 2026
Namecheap
Stellar
$2.28 not stated $5.88
×2.6
discount length not stated
not stated not stated not stated 26 Sep 2026
Bluehost
Starter
$3.99 36 mo $9.99
×2.5
locked for 36 months if prepaid
$47.88 $47.88 ex VAT 26 Sep 2026
GoDaddy
Web Hosting Economy
£3.99 12 mo £8.99
×2.3
£47.88 £107.88 not stated 26 Sep 2026
OVHcloud
Starter
£1.39 12 mo £2.29
×1.6
£16.68 £27.48 ex VAT 26 Sep 2026
WordPress.com
Personal
$4.00 12 mo $5.00
×1.3
$48.00 $60.00 ex VAT 26 Sep 2026
Krystal Hosting
Amethyst
none — £7.00
×1
£84.00 £84.00 inc VAT 20 Sep 2026
34SP.com
1 Site Container
none — £11.95
×1
£143.40 £143.40 not stated 20 Sep 2026
Kinsta
Single 35k
none — $35.00
×1
$420 $420 not stated 20 Sep 2026
DigitalOcean
Basic Droplet 512 MiB
none — $4.00
×1
$48.00 $48.00 not stated 20 Sep 2026
Cloudways
DigitalOcean 2 GB
none — $11.00
×1
$132 $132 not stated 20 Sep 2026
Mythic Beasts
VPS 1 (1 GB RAM, 5 GB SSD)
none — £4.90
×1
£58.80 £58.80 not stated 26 Sep 2026
none — £4.85
×1
£58.20 £58.20 inc VAT 26 Sep 2026
Netcetera
Cloud Web Hosting
none — £3.50
×1
£42.00 £42.00 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Pressable
1 WordPress install
none — $20.83
×1
$249.96 $249.96 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Flywheel
Starter
none — $25.00
×1
$300 $300 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Nexcess
Essentials WordPress
none — $9.00
×1
$108 $108 not stated 26 Sep 2026
none — $25.00
×1
$300 $300 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Netlify
Personal
none — $9.00
×1
$108 $108 not stated 26 Sep 2026
Vercel
Pro
none — $20.00
×1
$240 $240 not stated 26 Sep 2026
none — $0.00
×1
$0.00 $0.00 not stated 26 Sep 2026
none — $5.00
×1
$60.00 $60.00 not stated 26 Sep 2026
AWS Lightsail
Linux 0.5 GB (dual-stack)
none — $5.00
×1
$60.00 $60.00 not stated 26 Sep 2026
WP Engine
Essential
$28.00 12 mo not stated
×0
not stated not stated not stated 26 Sep 2026

USD prices are shown in dollars, as billed. We don’t convert currencies in this table, because a conversion is an estimate and this page contains none.

How to read it

The jump is the renewal price divided by the advertised price. Because both figures come from the same page on the same basis, the ratio is correct whether a provider quotes prices with or without VAT — which is why it’s our headline number rather than the pound figures.

But a multiplier on its own can mislead, so we never show it alone:

  • How long the intro lasts changes everything. A ×10 jump after one discounted month costs you far less than a ×9 jump after a year. Look at the first 12 months versus next 12 months columns for the real-money effect.
  • Long prepayments delay the jump rather than remove it. A 48-month intro means the same price in year two, then the jump in year five.
  • ×1 is not the same as cheap. It means honest, not inexpensive. A flat £12 a month can still cost more over two years than a £1 intro that renews at £9.

Method

For each provider we open their own public pricing page, read the entry-level plan for the product category they are listed under, and record the plan name, advertised price, how long it lasts, the stated renewal price, currency, and how the page presents VAT. We record the URL and the date. Nothing is entered from memory, from a reseller, or from another comparison site.

Our checking server is in the United States, so some providers show it US pricing even on their UK pages. We record the currency exactly as shown and flag it on the listing — we don’t convert it, and we don’t guess the sterling figure.

Where a provider doesn’t state a renewal price, we treat the advertised monthly price as the ongoing price only if no introductory discount is advertised — and say so in the notes on their listing.

Why most providers aren’t here yet

12 providers in our directory aren’t in the index, each for a stated reason: some brands have been absorbed or renamed, some sell on quotes only, a few block automated access to their pricing pages and need checking by hand, and one served us prices from outside the UK. Rather than print a number we haven’t confirmed, their listings say Unverified. If you spot a provider you’d like prioritised — or a figure here that has changed — tell us.

Quote us, but date it. You’re welcome to cite the Jump Index with a link. Please include the check date alongside any figure — hosting prices move, and an undated price is exactly the problem this page exists to fix.